Collection (29)

Metropolitan Region Amsterdam (MRA)

The Metropolitan Region Amsterdam (MRA, known in Dutch as Metropoolregio Amsterdam) is comprised of 32 municipalities, two provinces (North Holland and Flevoland) and the Transport Authority Amsterdam. Some 2.4 million people, more than 14 per cent of the Netherlands’ population, live within the MRA. It is the country’s most robust economic region and the MRA also fares well on the international stage.

More information

For more information,  see

Additional info

Image credits

Header image: 7c75bafd-1fcd-4e52-9c8b-56551609c601.PNG

Icon image: Station Bijlmer Arena - Edwin van Eis -

Sort on: